Skip to content
Home » Chance The Rapper » Syracuse men’s lacrosse names captains for 2022 season

Syracuse men’s lacrosse names captains for 2022 season

Syracuse men’s lacrosse will have four team captains for the 2022 season, led by Brendan Curry, who is the second three-time captain in program history.

He’ll be joined by fellow midfielder Tucker Dordevic, attackman Owen Seebold and sixth-year defenseman/LSM Brett Kennedy in wearing the C on their jerseys this season, in the inaugural year of the Gary Gait era.

Curry is a three-time All-American and one-of-31 players in the program’s 107 year history to be a captain in multiple seasons. He enters the 2022 season with 95 career points and 43-straight starts for the Orange.

Dordevic – who is entering his fifth season with the Orange but retains junior eligibility status due to a redshirt and COVID season – enters the 2022 season as one of the nation’s most explosive athletes in the midfield. He has 65 career points, including 48 goals, through little more than two full seasons on the field, starting all-33 games he was active for, aside from a redshirt season in 2019.

Kennedy is a two-time All-American and has played at both LSM and close defense in his time on campus. He has 43 caused turnovers and 141 ground balls – along with seven goals and six assists – in his career at ‘Cuse.

Seebold spent the early part of his career as the team’s fourth attackman before eventually moving to midfield in 2020. However, the tail end of the 2021 season saw his most productive play to date as a starting attackman, averaging 3.5 points per game in his first four collegiate starts at the end of last season.