Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Stimulus: States where residents can still see stimulus checks

Stimulus: States where residents can still see stimulus checks

Stimulus checks have been a saving grace for millions of Americans, but the federal government hasn’t shared plans to send a fourth check.

stimulus checks in a pile with a red stamp

Instead, many states are taking it upon themselves to give their residents much needed financial assistance.

Not everyone is eligible for these benefits.

Which states are still sending stimulus checks to residents?

New York has $2 billion set aside for the Excluded Workers Fund.

This helps those who were undocumented workers and ineligible for the federal stimulus checks.

Anyone that earned less than $26,208 in 2020 and did not get the federal stimulus checks is eligible.

Finger Lakes Partners (Billboard)

Gas: $150 gas cards could soon be available

Idaho is giving a tax rebate of $75 to residents.

Georgia residents are getting extra tax credits if they filed their 2020 and 2021 tax returns.

Indiana residents can expect a $125 tax refund for filing their 2021 taxes.

New Mexico is giving filers making $75,000 or less $250 and married filers making $150,000 or less $500.

$850 stimulus checks will go to thousands of Americans

Connecticut ended their gas taxes until June 30, 2022.

Maryland ended gas taxes until April 18, 2022.

Maine plans to give relief checks worth $850 to residents.

New Jersey will give $500 stimulus payments to around one million families.

Categories: News