Skip to content

Republican Jack O’Connor wins Waterloo mayoral election

Unofficial results in the Village of Waterloo indicate that voters have chosen a new mayor for the upcoming term.

Incumbent Democrat Ted Young was defeated, earning just 37 percent of Tuesday’s vote. Republican Jack O’Connor received 332 votes – which was nearly 54 percent of total ballots cast.

Republican Les Marquart and Democrat Lee Boise won two open seats for the village board. Robert McGill Jr., a Republican, received 20 percent of the vote, which was not enough to win the second seat.

Conrad Struzik, a Republican won the village justice contest that played out on Tuesday. He captured nearly 72 percent of the unofficial total ballots cast.

Click here to see full results