Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Stimulus update: Which states will send payments in June?

Stimulus update: Which states will send payments in June?

The federal government is unlikely to send a fourth stimulus check.


However, some states are issuing their own stimulus payments.

Social Security: Will beneficiaries be getting an extra $200 a month?

What states will see June payments?

With no promise of a fourth stimulus check on the horizon, Americans are looking for financial relief from their state.

In Maine, residents who file their 2021 state income taxes should see payments worth $850 this month if they haven’t already. As more people file returns, payments will keep going out until the end of the year. The deadline to file your tax returns to get the rebate is October 31, 2022. The annual income limits are $100,000 for single filers, $150,00 for head of household, and $200,000 for joint filers.

New Mexico’s rebates are expected to roll out in June. Refund payments of $250 will go to single filers and $500 for joint filers. A second payment for the same amount is expected to be sent out in August. There is no need to apply, it rebate will automatically go out to residents who filed their state income taxes before May 31, 2022.

California, Minnesota, Colorado, Kansas, Hawaii and Pennsylvania are all considering their own stimulus proposals but nothing has been passed yet.

How to get $150 stimulus checks through Chicago Moves

Categories: News