Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Social Security payments go out today based on your birthday

Social Security payments go out today based on your birthday

Millions of Americans will start getting their monthly Social Security payments today.

social security checks

However, not everyone will get a check today because distribution is based on birth date.


UBI: Two deadlines TODAY for payments worth up to $36,000

April payment schedule

Social Security benefits are calculated based on COLA. There has been a 5.9% rise in COLA. It has brought the average monthly benefit to $1,657. Additional details available here.

The day you’ll get your benefit depends on the day you were born. The schedule for April goes as follows:

  • Birthdate between the 1st and 10th- payment deposited on the second Wednesday of the month: April 13
  • Birthdate between the 11th and 20th- payment deposited on the third Wednesday of the month: April 20
  • Birthdate between the 21st and 31st- payment deposited on the fourth Wednesday of the month: April 27
Finger Lakes Partners (Billboard)

Stimulus: Some to see $1,200 stimulus checks soon

The payment schedule for the rest of 2022

The birth date distribution days remain the same but the exact dates are as follows:

May

  • Second Wednesday: May 11
  • Third Wednesday: May 18
  • Fourth Wednesday: May 25

June

  • Second Wednesday: June 8
  • Third Wednesday: June 15
  • Fourth Wednesday: June 22

July

  • Second Wednesday: July 13
  • Third Wednesday: July 20
  • Fourth Wednesday: July 27

August

  • Second Wednesday: August 10
  • Third Wednesday: August 17
  • Fourth Wednesday: August 24

September

  • Second Wednesday: September 14
  • Third Wednesday: September 21
  • Fourth Wednesday: September 28

October

  • Second Wednesday: October 12
  • Third Wednesday: October 19
  • Fourth Wednesday: October 26

November

  • Second Wednesday: November 9
  • Third Wednesday: November 16
  • Fourth Wednesday: November 23

December

  • Second Wednesday: December 14
  • Third Wednesday: December 21
  • Fourth Wednesday: December 28

The Social Security Administration will announce the COLA for 2023 in the fall if prices continue to rise.


Major credit bureau sued for deceiving consumers into recurring payments

Categories: News

Top