Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Which states are getting extra food stamps in June?

Which states are getting extra food stamps in June?

After the pandemic began, many Americans collecting food stamps were issued emergency allotments, which provided additional benefits.

grocery aisle filled with food stamp eligible products

These benefits were equal to the maximum allotment or $95 for those already getting the maximum.

States may issue these payments when their state is still under some sort of public health emergency declaration.

This was extended by the USDA and is set to expire July 15, 2022.

The following states will send emergency food stamps to residents during the month of June

  • Alabama
  • American Samoa
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida

  • Indiana
  • Illinois
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina

  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rhode Island
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Learn more about when food stamps are sent.

Categories: News