Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Stimulus checks: Which states are getting payments?

Stimulus checks: Which states are getting payments?

Several states are considering distributing stimulus checks to combat inflation.

stimulus payments

But which states are considering sending payments?

Grocery Shopping: 4 things coming this summer

Which states are getting stimulus payments?

The states that are currently considering distributing checks are:

  • California
  • Delaware
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • New Mexico
  • New York

Each state has a different program with different qualifications. You can click here to read more about it. For example, California has a few different stimulus packages running.

In California, there is the Golden State Stimulus. It is for residents who typically earn the California Earned Income Tax Credit. People with income under $75,000 for the 2020 tax year will receive a check.

Delaware is offering a $300 rebate to single filers and $600 to couples.

In Georgia, single filers can get $250, head of household with dependents will see $375, and $500 for married couples.

Residents who earn less than $100,000 in Hawaii will get $300. Families of four can receive up to $1,200.

Illinois is suspending inflation-based increase on gas tax for six months. The state will also grant a $300 rebate checks to homeowners.

In Maine, single tax payers who earned less than $100,000 will get a one time check for $850. Head of households who make less than $150,000 and married couples earning less than $200,000 will be offered the same rebate.

In New Mexico, $500 will go to single taxpayers and $1,000 to married couples filing jointly.

In New York, the estimated average benefit is nearly $425.

Social Security: 10 best states to retire to and collect benefits

Categories: News