Skip to content
Home » Valentine's Day » Thompson Board of Directors welcomes three new members

Thompson Board of Directors welcomes three new members

The UR Medicine Thompson Health Board of Directors welcomed three new members at its annual meeting, on April 29 at F.F. Thompson Hospital in Canandaigua.

Joining the board are Dr. Akua Asante, a pediatrician who joined Thompson in 2019; Krista Jackson, an account executive with Novo Nordisk A/S and the new chair of the board for the F.F. Thompson Foundation; and Dr. Justin M. Weis, Director of Pulmonary and Critical Care for Thompson as well as the F.F. Thompson Hospital Medical Staff President.

The board thanked its two outgoing members, Canandaigua National Bank & Trust President/CEO Frank Hamlin III and Deborah Price, a retired Constellation Brands vice president.

Also during the annual meeting, board members and Thompson leadership recognized five physicians who retired in 2021: Drs. M. James Doling, Margaret Hollister, William Kingston, David Ragonesi and Thomas Wormer. Among the five, there was a total of 173 years of service to the community.

Founded in 1904, Thompson Health is a nonprofit health system based in Canandaigua. It includes a 113-bed hospital, a 178-bed skilled nursing facility, 12 primary care locations, three outpatient Rehabilitation Services locations,  three urgent care locations, two lab draw stations, a breast imaging center, a sleep disorders center and an occupational health program. This summer, Thompson will mark the 10th anniversary of its affiliation with UR Medicine.