Skip to content
Auburn Auto Group (banner)
Home » Life » SC Sheriff’s Office welcomes new members

SC Sheriff’s Office welcomes new members

  • / Updated:
  • Staff Report 

The Seneca County Sheriff’s Office has added five new members to its team. A swearing-in ceremony took place at the Law Enforcement Center in Romulus.

The new officers are Tyrell Bluto, Richard Chilson, Halie Forde, Noah Rhinehart, all as Correction Officers, and Marshall King as Deputy Sheriff. Sheriff Thompson expressed his pride in the new hires, saying they help fill vacant positions and move the department closer to full strength. He wished them safety and success in their careers and thanked the Seneca County Personnel Department for their support.

The ceremony featured Sheriff Thompson, Undersheriff Marquart, and Chief Deputy Reed with the new officers.

Categories: LifeSeneca County