Skip to content
Auburn Auto Group (banner)
Home » Sports » Professional » Buffalo Sabres » Sabres release schedule for 2023-24 season

Sabres release schedule for 2023-24 season

  • / Updated:
  • Kyle Evans 

The Buffalo Sabres released its schedule for the 2023-24 season.

Buffalo will open the season at KeyBank Center on Thursday, October 12, at 7 p.m. vs. the New York Rangers.


Here is the complete 2023-24 regular-season schedule (home games in bold, all times ET):

October 2023 (9 games: 6 home, 3 away)

Thursday, October 12 vs. New York Rangers at 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 14 at New York Islanders at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 17 vs. Tampa Bay Lightning at 7 p.m.
Thursday, October 19 vs. Calgary Flames at 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 21 vs. New York Islanders at 7 p.m.
Monday, October 23 vs. Montreal at 7 p.m.

Tuesday, October 24 at Ottawa Senators at 6:45 p.m.
Friday, October 27 at New Jersey Devils at 7 p.m.
Sunday, October 29 vs. Colorado Avalanche at 1 p.m.

November 2023 (14 games: 4 home, 10 away)

Wednesday, November 1 at Philadelphia Flyers at 7 p.m.
Friday, November 3 vs. Philadelphia Flyers at 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 4 at Toronto Maple Leafs at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7 at Carolina Hurricanes at 7 p.m.
Friday, November 10 vs. Minnesota Wild at 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 11 at Pittsburgh Penguins at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14 vs. Boston Bruins at 7 p.m.
Friday, November 17 at Winnipeg Jets at 8 p.m.
Sunday, November 19 at Chicago Blackhawks at 7 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22 at Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.
Friday, November 24 vs. Pittsburgh Penguins at 6 p.m.
Saturday, November 25 at New Jersey Devils at 7 p.m.
Monday, November 27 at New York Rangers at 7 p.m.
Thursday, November 30 at St. Louis Blues at 8 p.m.

December 2023 (15 games: 8 home, 7 away)

Saturday, December 2 at Carolina Hurricanes at 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 3 vs. Nashville Predators at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, December 5 vs. Detroit Red Wings at 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 7 at Boston Bruins at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 9 vs. Montreal Canadiens at 7 p.m.
Monday, December 11 vs. Arizona Coyotes at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 13 at Colorado Avalanche at 10 p.m.
Friday, December 15 at Vegas Golden Knights at 10 p.m.
Saturday, December 16 at Arizona Coyotes at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, December 19 vs. Columbus Blue Jackets at 7 p.m.
Thursday, December 21 vs. Toronto Maple Leafs at 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 23 at New York Rangers at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 27 vs. Boston Bruins at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 30 vs. Columbus Blue Jackets at 5 p.m.

Sunday, December 31 at Ottawa Senators at 6 p.m.

January 2024 (11 games: 6 home, 5 away)

Thursday, January 4 at Montreal Canadiens at 7 p.m.
Saturday, January 6 at Pittsburgh Penguins at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, January 9 vs. Seattle Kraken at 7 p.m.
Thursday, January 11 vs. Ottawa Senators at 7 p.m.
Saturday, January 13 vs. Vancouver Canucks at 4 p.m.
Monday, January 15 vs. San Jose Sharks at 1 p.m.
Wednesday, January 17 vs. Chicago Blackhawks at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 20 vs. Tampa Bay Lightning at 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 23 at Anaheim Ducks at 10 p.m.
Wednesday, January 24 at Los Angeles Kings at 10:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 27 at San Jose Sharks at 4 p.m.

February 2024 (11 games: 6 home, 5 away)

Tuesday, February 6 vs. Dallas Stars at 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 10 vs. St. Louis Blues at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, February 13 vs. Los Angeles Kings at 7 p.m.
Thursday, February 15 vs. Florida Panthers at 7 p.m.

Saturday, February 17 at Minnesota Wild at 5 p.m.
Monday, February 19 vs. Anaheim Ducks at 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 21 at Montreal Canadiens at 7 p.m.
Friday, February 23 at Columbus Blue Jackets at 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 25 vs. Carolina Hurricanes at 6 p.m.
Tuesday, February 27 at Florida Panthers at 7 p.m.
Thursday, February 29 at Tampa Bay Lightning at 7 p.m.

March 2024 (15 games: 8 home, 7 away)

Saturday, March 2 vs. Vegas Golden Knights at 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 vs. Winnipeg Jets at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6 at Toronto Maple Leafs at 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 7 at Nashville Predators at 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 vs. Edmonton Oilers at 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12 vs. Detroit Red Wings at 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 14 vs. New York Islanders at 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 16 at Detroit Red Wings at 12:30 p.m.
Monday, March 18 at Seattle Kraken at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19 at Vancouver Canucks at 10 p.m.
Thursday, March 21 at Edmonton Oilers at 9 p.m.
Sunday, March 24 at Calgary Flames at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27 vs. Ottawa Senators at 7 p.m.
Friday, March 29 vs. New Jersey Devils at 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 30 vs. Toronto Maple Leafs at 7 p.m.

April 2024 (7 games: 3 home, 4 away)

Tuesday, April 2 vs. Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.
Friday, April 5 vs. Philadelphia Flyers at 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 7 at Detroit Red Wings at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9 at Dallas Stars at 8 p.m.
Thursday, April 11 vs. Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 13 at Florida Panthers at 5 p.m.
Monday, April 15 at Tampa Bay Lightning at 7 p.m.