Skip to content
Home » Brian Tomkins » Weedsport student-athletes recognized during annual ceremony

Weedsport student-athletes recognized during annual ceremony

Weedsport student-athletes were recognized for their successful sports seasons this past academic year. You can find a list of the awards below along with some photos from the event which was held on Wednesday, June 23rd.

Weedsport Warriors Award – Erin Grady

Gary Lidster Sportsmanship Award – Jocelyn Kepple and Issac Holden

Weedsport Sports Booster Club Scholarship – Emma Stark and Hunter Morgan

Most Outstanding Senior Athletes – Suzie Nemec and Joshua O’Connor

Unsung Contributor – Alison Rudick

Coach of the Year – Rob Matson


  • Anita Jewel Field Hockey – Suzie Nemec
  • Girls XC – Allison House
  • Boys XC – Landon Kepple
  • Football – Hunter Morgan and Reese Ahearn (co-MVP)
  • Swimming and Diving – Forrest Nguyen
  • Boys Basketball – Joshua O’Connor
  • Girls Basketball – Suzie Nemec
  • Girls Volleyball – Trinity Davis
  • Boys Bowling – Jacob Blaylock
  • Girls Bowling – Gracie Stevens
  • Softball – Christina Jackson
  • Baseball – Antonio Tortorello
  • Golf – Wyatt LaForce
  • Girls Track and Field – Mariah Quigley
  • Boys Track and Field – Troy Brown

Special Awards

  • National Football Foundation Award – Issac Holden
  • Ken Graham Memorial Football Award – Jacob Maloof
  • Anthony Rakowski Warrior Award – Mariah Quigley
  • The Allen Weller Award – Ashton Benedict
  • Paul Maltese Memorial Award – William Sterling
  • 5 Varsity Letter Award – Erin Grady
Erin Grady receives the Weedsport Warriors Award
Isaac Holden and Jocelyn Kepple receive the Gary Lidster Sportsmanship Award
Hunter Morgan and Emma Start receive the Weedsport Sports Booster Club Scholarship
Suzie Nemec and Josh O’Connor are honored as the Most Outstanding Senior Athletes
Rob Matson receives the award for Coach of the Year
Alison Rudick is honored as an Unsung Contributor

Weedsport spring athletes are also being recognized by the Onondaga High School League Patriot Division. The list of students being honored is below.


  • Joseph Guy – First team all-league
  • Peyton Newton – First team all-league, pitcher of the year
  • Andrew Seward – First team all-league
  • Antonio Tortorello – First team all-league


  • Trinity Davis – First team all-league
  • Christina Jackson – First team all-league

Girls Track and Field:

  • Mariah Quigley – First team all-league

Boys Track and Field:

  • Troy Brown – First team all-league
  • Landon Kepple – First team all-league


  • Wyatt LaForce – First team all-league