Skip to content
Home » Ontario County » Canandaigua » Thompson Health celebrates national nurses week with awards

Thompson Health celebrates national nurses week with awards

  • / Updated:
  • Staff Report 

UR Medicine Thompson Health’s nursing leadership team honored several associates during the National Nurses Week celebration on May 9. Tabitha Arcarisi of West Henrietta was named the Hospital’s Nurse of the Year, while Ana Calouro Arruda of Farmington received the Long-Term Care (LTC) Nurse of the Year award.

DiSanto Propane (Billboard)

Additional honors included Hospital Nurses of Distinction Elyse Catlin, Megan Gray, Jennifer Speranza, and Ragan Stevens. Other notable awards went to Carrie Middlebrook for Preceptor/Mentor, Linda Gross as Rising Star, and Trevor Harris as Patient Care Tech of Distinction. Jacqueline Breese was recognized as Advance Practice Provider of Distinction, and Sana Shakeel as Provider of Distinction. The Sterile Reprocessing Department was named Hospital Department of Distinction.

LTC awards highlighted Amber Lane as CNA of the Year, with individual distinctions for commitment, action, respect, excellence, and service going to various dedicated staff. Thompson Hospital holds a Magnet designation for nursing excellence and a 5-star rating for its skilled-nursing facility from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.