Skip to content
Home » Sports » Scholastic » High School Football » Palmyra-Macedon wins W-FL Independent Football League Championship 

Palmyra-Macedon wins W-FL Independent Football League Championship 

  • / Updated:
  • Kyle Evans 

The Palmyra-Macedon Red Raiders captured the inaugural Wayne-Finger Lakes Independent Football League Championship with a dominant 35-6 win over the Marcus Whitman/Bloomfield Wildcats on Saturday afternoon at Bracht Field in Seneca Falls. 

Pal-Mac jumped out to a 21-0 lead in the first quarter and never looked back as they cruised to victory behind a strong defensive performance. 


Evan Lent hauled in a 61-yard TD pass from Camron Quick at 2:04 in the first quarter to give the Red Raiders a 7-0 lead. 

Camron Quick found Anthony Porpora III for a 36-yard TD at 7:18 in the first quarter, pushing the lead to 14-0. 

Camron Quick ran one in for a three-yard TD at 0:10 in the first quarter, extending the lead to 21-0. 

Michael Thomas put Marcus Whitman/Bloomfield on the board with a one-yard rushing TD at 10:26 in the second quarter. The two-point try was unsuccessful, making it 21-6. 

Camron Quick threw a 28-yard TD to Anthony Porpora III at 6:00 in the third quarter, lifting the lead to 28-6. 

Cody Quick scored the final TD of the game on a 50-yard run at 11:40 in the fourth quarter. 

RADIO REPLAY ON FL1: First Half | Second Half

Pal-Mac improved to 9-0, while Marcus Whitman finished their season 7-3.