Skip to content
Home » Ontario County » Hopewell » Flu clinics coming to communities across Ontario, Wayne counties beginning this week

Flu clinics coming to communities across Ontario, Wayne counties beginning this week

  • / Updated:
  • Staff Report 

UR Medicine Thompson Health will hold several public flu clinics in a number of locations over the next several weeks.

Administered to those 9 and older at these clinics, the standard 2023-2024 vaccine provides protection against four flu virus strains. There also is a high-dose flu vaccine for those 65 and older. This contains additional antigen designed to create a stronger immune response for the recipient.

Here’s a look at the schedule:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 20, 3-6:30 p.m., Hopewell Fire Department, 4018 Routes 5 & 20 in Canandaigua
  • Tuesday, Sept. 26, 3-6:30 p.m., Canandaigua Emergency Squad, 233 North Pearl St. in Canandaigua
  • Thursday, Sept. 28, 3-6:30 p.m., Farmington Town Hall, 1000 County Road 8 in Farmington
  • Tuesday, Oct. 3, 3-6:30 p.m., Canandaigua Urgent Care, 699 S. Main St. in Canandaigua
  • Tuesday, Oct. 10, 3-6:30 p.m., Shortsville Fire Department, 5 Sheldon St. in Shortsville
  • Thursday, Oct. 12, 3-6:30 p.m., Victor Fire Department, 34 Maple Ave. in Victor
  • Tuesday, Oct. 17, 3-6:30 p.m., Veterans Park, 6910 Routes 5 & 20 in East Bloomfield
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18, 3-6:30 p.m., Naples Ambulance, 199 N. Main St. in Naples
  • Thursday, Oct. 19, 3-6:30 p.m., Newark Urgent Care, Unit 11 at 800 West Miller St. in Newark
  • Thursday, Oct. 26, Farmington Urgent Care, 1160 Corporate Drive in Farmington

The flu shots are free to patients with insurance (patients must present an insurance card at the time of the visit). The self-pay cost for those without insurance is $40, and $75 for the high-dose vaccine (cash, check, MasterCard or Visa).  Visit http://www.ThompsonHealth.com/flu or call 585-924-1510 for more information.