Skip to content

Thompson schedules 10 flu shot clinics throughout area

UR Medicine Thompson Health will hold several public flu clinics in a number of locations over the next several weeks.

Administered to those 9 and older at these clinics, the standard 2022-2023 vaccine provides protection against four flu virus strains. There also is a high-dose flu vaccine for those 65 and older. This contains additional antigen designed to create a stronger immune response for the recipient.

Community members are asked to please wear masks to the clinics, as Thompson abides by CDC guidelines requiring masks in all locations where healthcare is being delivered.


The schedule is as follows:

  • Wednesday, September 21, 3-6 p.m., Fishers Fire Department, 380 High Street in Victor
  • Thursday, September 22, 3-6:30 p.m., Shortsville Fire Department, 5 Sheldon Street in Shortsville
  • Monday, September 26, 3-6:30 p.m., Hopewell Fire Department, 4018 Routes 5 & 20 in Canandaigua
  • Wednesday, September 28, 3-6:30 p.m., Victor Fire Department, 34 Maple Avenue in Victor
  • Monday, October 3, 3-6:30 p.m., Farmington Town Hall, 1000 County Road 8 in Farmington
  • Thursday, October 6, 3-6:30 p.m., Canandaigua Emergency Squad, 233 North Pearl Street in Canandaigua
  • Wednesday, October 12, 3-6:30 p.m., Veterans Park, 6910 Routes 5 & 20 in East Bloomfield
  • Monday, October 17, 3-6:30 p.m., Newark Urgent Care, Unit 11 at 800 West Miller Street in Newark
  • Monday, November 7, 3-6:30 p.m., Canandaigua Urgent Care, 699 South Main Street in Canandaigua
  • Monday, November 14, 3-6:30 p.m., Farmington Urgent Care, 1160 Corporate Drive in Farmington

The flu shots are free to patients with insurance (patients must present an insurance card at the time of the visit). The self-pay cost for those without insurance is $40, and $75 for the high-dose vaccine (cash, check, MasterCard or Visa).  Visit online or call 585-924-1510 for more information.



Top