Skip to content
Home » Ithaca Police Department » 2022 Teen Recognition Winners announced

2022 Teen Recognition Winners announced

The Livingston County Board of Supervisors and Youth Bureau recently announced the winners of the 2022 Teen Recognition Awards.

These awards are earned by high school teens as young as 15 who are committed to community improvement, demonstrate leadership, or are role models for others because they have overcome personal challenges. They recognize youth in the community who subtly go about making the world around them a little more special through their actions and attitudes. Since 1995, over 1,800 youth have been recognized. 

Mary Guldenschuh, Deputy Director of Livingston County Workforce Development and Youth Bureau, stated, “Relationships are the cornerstone of positive youth development. Therefore, these recognitions awards are not possible without the support of the nominators. Nominators come from a variety of places, including schools, churches, neighborhoods, civic organizations, and clubs.”

A “Black and White”-themed banquet is planned for Wednesday, April 27, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. at the Willow Creek Venue in Lakeville. The event will be catered by Partyman Catering. Dr. Lauren Wadsworth, Geneseo’s 2002 Teen Recognition Award recipient, will be the keynote speaker. The certificates presented to the recipients will be provided by the offices of Senator Patrick Gallivan, Senator George Borrello, and Assemblywoman Marjorie Byrnes.

This year’s 95 recipients are listed on the following page. For more information on the 2022 Teen Recognition Awards, please call 585.243.6909 or visit

AVONAyla RayMolly MillikenElizabeth Smith
Sean MironMallory RiceAngela TewksburySterling Strain
Josephine VanRyEleanor SchienerLogan BrooksEmelye Wilkins
Bernard BazzettLauren HanglowShayla BrownTaylor Wilkins
Jacob CappotelliDaisy SheldonValeri GarciaOSSIAN
Montgomery KesslerLEICESTERTyler GuzzardiTrinity Cartwright
Mitchell MatticeChristopher BattlesMatthew HartiganCollin Gray
Tyler McCowanLeah FisherAnna JohnsonTyler Harris
Taylor MillsKaitlyn HollandYujin LinTiffany Young
Geordan MitchellLIMAChloe MikePORTAGE
Camden ReedOlivia BlodgettEmily MikeTyler Mallaber
Sawyer RichardsonBrody BurkeGadge SavastanoRyan Stevens
Kyle WadeEmma HoffmanJesse YorksJulia Wilkins
Sabrina AdamsonElizabeth Van DickMaggie BaconLindsay Flick
Emma CalkinsLeah WaterstraatAbigail BelcherGavin Hart
Caleb CogswellLIVONIASamantha MackeyLucas Mensinger
Mollie FlanaganAvery BernardAndrew MorrowSPRINGWATER
Maryn GammonBrooklynne Boop-EllisDeShawn OwensBen Canute
Eliot GavinBeth BuehlerJolin QiuWyatt Mastin
Andrew KranzGrace BuysSidney StonePhoebe Parkison
Carly LangGrace DenneyNUNDAWEST SPARTA
Lucas StewartLuke FassoJocelyn BrickCallie Little
GENESEOTherome “TJ” GauseAndrew JamesYORK
William ChanlerAlyssa HealyGregory LoperRiley Langenfeld
Regina CucchiaraAutumn JansonJacob MainAiden Peffers
Madeline Geiser-GetzMia MartucioReese PowersJonathan Schofield