Skip to content

Auburn City Council holds New Year’s Day meeting to swear in members elected in November

The Auburn City Council holds a special meeting Saturday to swear in members who were elected this past November.

Terry Cuddy was re-elected. Ginny Kent was elected to the seat previously held by the retiring Debby McCormack. Both are Democrats, giving the party four of the five council votes. Tim Locastro is the only Republican on the council.

The meeting will be Saturday at noon and will be live-streamed both at the City website as well as on Youtube.