iPhones have a new feature that can tell you if you’re being watched or listened to with certain apps downloaded onto your phone.
The iPhone has both a front and back camera, and if apps were using them it would be an invasion of privacy, so Apple has created a way to let you know.
The feature was added to the iOS 14 update.
When you swipe to the control center while the dot is showing it will give you details on which app is doing it.
Apps can be denied access to both in Settings, or you can delete the app.
FingerLakes1.com is the region’s leading all-digital news publication. The company was founded in 1998 and has been keeping residents informed for more than two decades. Have a lead? Send it to [email protected]