Sinicropi, Laskoski make it a Republican sweep in Seneca Falls Town Council race

The unofficial results are posted in the Seneca Falls Town Council race where two seats were up for grabs on Tuesday night.

Republicans Frank Sinicropi and Kaitlyn Laskoski unseated incumbant Democrats Doug Avery and Dave Delelys pending absentee ballots.

After the votes were tallied on Election Night, Sinicropi was the leading vote-getter with 1,279. Laskoski secured the 2nd seat on the Town Council with 1,249 votes. Doug Avery finished at 986 and Delelys received 922 votes.

The Republican ticket was also successful in the Town of Seneca Falls County Supervisor race. Mike Rhinehart (1,251) and Paul Kronenwetter (1,227) secured the two seats representing Seneca Falls on the County Board. They defeated Democratic challengers Tom Scoles (917) and Sean Painter (713) pending absentee ballot counts.

The official results of both contests will be declared on November 15th.