Skip to content
Home » Chance The Rapper » 2 Syracuse lacrosse players earn All-ACC honors

2 Syracuse lacrosse players earn All-ACC honors

Syracuse lacrosse attack Stephen Rehfuss and defender Brett Kennedy have been named to the All-ACC team, which was announced Wednesday.

Rehfuss is the Orange’s leader in points (53) and has already recorded the highest single-season point total by an SU player since 2016. He is leading the team in assists for the fourth year in a row and currently ranks ninth in program history with 108 career assists. This is his first All-ACC selection.

Kennedy picked up his third All-ACC selection. He enters Saturday’s NCAA Tournament game with career-best numbers in caused turnovers (15), ground balls (46), assists (4) and points (5) on the year. He currently ranks 10th in program history with 43 career caused turnovers.

The team is voted on by the league’s five head coaches.

Here is the full squad:

A – Chris Gray, R-Jr., North Carolina

A – Pat Kavanagh, So., Notre Dame

A – Michael Sowers, Gr., Duke

A – Stephen Rehfuss, Gr., Syracuse

A – Brennan O’Neill, Fr., Duke

A – Matt Moore, Sr., Virginia

M – Justin Anderson, Gr., North Carolina

M – Nakeie Montgomery, Sr., Duke

M – Connor Shellenberger, R-Fr., Virginia

D – Jack Kielty, Gr., Notre Dame

D – Will Bowen, R-So., North Carolina

D – JT Giles-Harris, Gr., Duke

FO – Petey LaSalla, Jr., Virginia

SSM – Connor Maher, Jr., North Carolina

LSM – Jared Conners, Gr., Virginia

LSM – Matt Wright, So., North Carolina

LSM – Brett Kennedy, R-Jr., Syracuse

G – Liam Entenmann, So., Notre Dame

G – Mike Adler, Gr., Duke

Additionally, Gray was selected as offensive player of the year, Kielty was named defensive player of the year, O’Neill was tabbed as the top freshman and North Carolina’s Joe Breschi was picked as coach of the year.