Skip to content
Home » Chance The Rapper » Sabres assign eight players to Rochester

Sabres assign eight players to Rochester

The Buffalo Sabres announced today that the team has reassigned eight players to the Rochester Americans ahead of Thursday’s 2020-21 season-opener against the Washington Capitals.

Assigned to the Amerks include forwards Brandon Biro, Steven Fogarty, Brett Murray and C.J. Smith, defensemen Casey Fitzgerald and Ryan Jones and goaltenders Michael Houser and Dustin Tokarski.

Rochester is slated to opens its 65th season in the American Hockey League on Friday, Feb. 5. The 2020-21 regular-season schedule is still being determined and will be announced when it becomes available.