Skip to content
Home » Sports » Scholastic » Section V’s nine leagues unveil new or updated logos

Section V’s nine leagues unveil new or updated logos

Section V High School Athletics, of the NYSPHSAA, is made up of nine leagues across twelve different counties. The nine leagues are Allegany, Finger Lakes, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Private Parochial, Rochester City Athletic Conference (RCAC), Steuben, and Wayne. Each league is responsible for regular season scheduling for its member schools, which are generally determined by geographic location. Once the regular season has concluded, Section V is then responsible for organizing the Sectional Championships, to determine which teams advance to the state tournament.


DiSanto Propane (Billboard)


Earlier this month, each league unveiled new or updated logos that will be more prevalent once high school athletics resume (hopefully) this fall.

From the Section V Website:

Leagues have a long history of highlighting their student athletes at the end of each season and we wanted to help others to easily identify each league through recognizable and distinct branding platforms. Some leagues had existing logos that we helped standardize into a consistent digital format while keeping their tradition in mind, whereas other leagues did not yet have formalized branding. As a result, we’ve been collaborating closely with the leagues to ensure that each has a logo to represent its important work – we are excited to now show these logos to you!


Categories: ScholasticSports