Skip to content

Pete Alonso, Jacob deGrom named to inaugural All-MLB First Team

Two Mets were named to the inaugural All-MLB First Team on Tuesday afternoon, with Pete Alonso taking the first baseman slot, and Jacob deGrom grabbing one of the four spots available for starting pitchers.

Alonso was named the NL Rookie of the Year after setting the MLB rookie record for home runs in a season with 53–that effort was also good enough to lead the league in home runs in 2019.

The rookie held slashes of .260/.358/.583 for the season and was named to the NL All-Star team.