Skip to content
Home » News » Elections » Most supervisors in Seneca County will run again in 2019

Most supervisors in Seneca County will run again in 2019

Eight Seneca County Board of Supervisors members whose terms expire this year have said they will seek re-election in November.

The following people said they are circulating nominating petitions to run again:

• Ernest Brownell of Junius.

• Bob Hayssen of Varick.

• Michael Reynolds of Covert,.

• David Kaiser of Romulus.

• Lee Davidson of Lodi.

• Ralph Lott of Seneca Falls.

• Paul Kronenwetter of Seneca Falls.

• Bob Shipley of Waterloo.

All eight are Republicans. Another GOP member whose spot is up for election this year, Walt Prouty of Ovid, said he is not running again.

Meanwhile, the holders of the other two seats up for election — Greg Lazzaro of Seneca Falls and Lisa Hochadel of Waterloo — have not announced their plans formally as yet. Lazzaro is a Republican; Hochadel is a Democrat, but has filed paperwork to switch her party enrollment to Republican. That change won’t take effect until after the Nov. 5 election.

Board members Don Trout of Waterloo, Cindy Lorenzetti of Fayette and Ron McGreevy of Tyre are not up for re-election this year.

Read more from the Finger Lakes Times